Tormenting Tiff

(Image: http://assets.nydailynews.com/polopoly_fs/1.2972343.1487097676!/img/httpImage/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/article_750/8374107o.jpg)

The Trump name is either a blessing or a curse in the United State’s these days and unfortunately for 23-year-old Tiffany, it was the furthest thing from a blessing this Monday at New York Fashion Week.

Fashion magazine editors took to twitter on Monday night to brag about shunning Tiffany Trump at the Phillip Plein fashion show.

One of the editors, Christina Binkley, is a fashion and style columnist for The Wall Street Journal. She tweeted this picture of Tiffany along with this caption below: C4l5o-qXUAAJoIY.jpg Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 9.58.12 PM.png

The editor-in-chief of online fashion blog, Fashionista, Alyssa Vingan Klein tweeted this at the beginning of the show: Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 10.00.21 PM.png

To which Nikki Ogunnaike, Senior Fashion Editor at ELLE, responded:

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 10.03.05 PM.png

Followed by:

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 10.04.49 PM.png

So thus far from the tone of my blog I do not know if it has become apparent that I am not the biggest fan of Donald Trump as a person. That doesn’t mean I didn’t vote for him in this previous election. That also doesn’t mean I didn’t vote for Hillary Clinton. I could have not voted for anyone, honestly.

One of my biggest problems with President Trump is I feel that he can be degrading towards others. I would assume by the strong anti-Trump attitudes from these fashion editors that they feel similarly about his sometimes lack of respect for others. But we have, however, been taught, or so I assume, that two wrongs do not make a right and so I am completely confused at why multiple adult women feel it is right to belittle a young woman online for their political differences with her father.

Sitting there and talking about a girl behind her back online is like my sophomore year of high school. I’m reading these tweets and it’s almost like I’m watching the movie Mean Girls. 

All I can say is practice what you preach.

Leave a Reply

